beinganaupair.blogg.se

2013-06-26
00:55:50

Panic in Sydney
I left this Monday and I have been on my way ever since. I'm tired and I have been extremely nervous all the way. What if I don't catch the next flight? What if I get lost?

Well... I could say that unbelievebly awesome and didn't have any problems at all. But that's is not even close to the truth!
The first panic attack I had was when my first flight (Copenhagen - London) was delayed. I actually had about 2:15 hours between my flights, but since we were delayed and had to go through a security check I had about 20 minutes left. Everything ended up well.
The next flight was between London and Sydney, with a small stop in Dubai. Everyone (even those who continued with the same flight afterwards) had to leave the plane and go through a security check, again!

Here is were the real problem started. I had only been nervous for no reason before. We arrived about an hour late in Sydney due to the wind... And I missed my flight... Now I'm waiting in Sydney.
Lucky as I am, the agency rebooked the flight directly to a later one (3 hours later). I'll be late for the introduction course, but I will arrive sometime...

However, the worst scenario that I could think of during my trip was getting lost on the other side of the earth and/or miss my flight somewhere.
Which is exactly what I did. Both of them!


Maybe I'll never reach New Zealand... I'm sure I could manage to get kidnapped by kangaroos or something stupid like that on my way to the plane.
Well... Wish me good luck!

Kommentarer:
#1: marre

Haha stackars Annis! Detta är anledningen till att jag inte vågar mig på att resa ensam ;) Tappar jag bort mig själv så är jag home alone i världen.
Det där med stoppet i Dubai o sånt stör är störigt ja.. Det hände mig o pappa med när vi skulle till något ställe i Norge. Panik, panik. Men allt löser sig alltid! :) Samma sak gäller för dig här, oroa dig inte! Du kommer alltid rätt!

Svar: Lätt att jag tar med dig nästa gång! Då kan vi vara lost tillsammans :) Jag kom förresten rätt i slutet :) <3
beinganaupair.blogg.se

2013-06-26 @ 03:47:12
#2: Therese

man upptäcker hur stor vår jord är. vila när du kan.

2013-06-26 @ 10:00:15
#3: Sara

Kämpa på hej å hå

2013-06-26 @ 11:56:37
#4: Annan Anna

Haha! Verkligen mardrömsscenario ju, själv hade jag nog brutit ihop på flygplatsen och ropat på mamma. Men starkt av dig att kämpa vidare! Kram! :)

2013-06-26 @ 13:05:13
#5: Pink sister

Ja men det blir bättre snart :) ha det så bra nu å skaffa ett basebollträ mot kängurur ;) men akta dig mer för en skum fågel eller så :) skicka din skypeadress till mig på Facebook :) puss å kram å lycka till :D <3

2013-06-26 @ 20:11:15
Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: