beinganaupair.blogg.se

2014-04-09
11:29:13

Skydiving
Last Sunday was one of the most exciting days I've ever had!
We've been talking about it for a long time, but now it finally happened. Me and Hilda did a skydive here in Motueka. 16,500 ft (5 km) above the ground we jumped out of a small airplane to free fall for about 60 seconds in about  speed of 200 km/h. God it was cold! and incredibly windy too.
 
But I did it and I'm proud of myself. Even though the bungy jump felt a bit worse before, the skydiving felt worse afterwards... Probably because it took a lot longer than my bungy did. The whole thing took about 2 hours with instructions and everything and we were exhausted afterwards. I can check it of my list though :)
 
There's one thing left: Seeing a rugby game. 
Therefore, we're going down to see All Blacks in Dunedin in June. Exciting!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

For you who are keeping count: I've got les than 3 months now. I'll be back soon!
 

Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: